Some people claim that what many people eat in western countries is unhealthy food and that their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet.

At recent years, western people are considered as unhealthy people, and one of the major reason is the way they eat. I will elaborate my opinion below with several arguments and solutions. Western countries, which are well-known as countries with overwhelming economy meaning higher productivity among the people, design working models for workers to spend less time in consuming food rather than do their tasks and deadlines. As a result, food industries invent fast food which has inevitable bad effects. Junk food contains dire substances such as excessive fat in hamburgers and hot-dogs or rotted calories and proteins in pancakes. These containments trigger severe illness such as lung and heart cancer. As consequence, logically the costs of treatments outweigh the high income achieved from workforces. However, still, there are ways out. First, they should limit consuming garbage foods by eating more for healthy swift homemade foods such as sandwich and salad. These menus are easy to be made and the ingredients are cheap to be bought in public markets. Second, the western people are suggested to schedule their time exercising whether in the gym or at home. High-intensity sports which consist of seven to ten minutes training are so beneficial for busy labour because to do these sports only needs a small amount of time and have been revealed as the most effective type of sports in spite of professional athletes and also can be found easily on the internet. To sum up, by giving highest performance in a workplace does not always relate to sacrifice our physical healthy. People, especially in western, should avoid the drawbacks brought by fast food by doing things revealed above to gain maximum profit in both economy and healthy sides.