Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages.

The invention of automobiles is one of the greatest achievement of the technology which is having most compelling effects on human life. However, fewer people consider car not as much useful for mankind owing to drawbacks it brings. I also believe the same because there are many obstacles the people have by owning a car more than the benefits which i will explain in this essay along with its effective usages. To commence with the benefits, by having a car it is convenient for the public to enjoy the personal freedom in the society and they have ease to move anywhere when needed always such as for work, shopping and picnic without depending on the public transport. Moreover, driving a car also beneficial in terms of driving which makes the life of the people more comfortable and this convenient mode of transport takes all hassle free travel arrangements like ticket-bookings for trains and buses and waiting in the long lines. On the contrary, all of these benefits cost the environment most. Driving personal cars contribute to the environmental damage. The first is air pollution as the cars release greenhouse gases for instance nitrogen. According to the U. S Environmental Protection Agency, car accounts for 25% o all greenhouse gasses in the ecology. The second is prices which is sky rocketing everyday. Also every family cannot afford the car as it needs additional cost for maintenance and repair which is quite hard foe most of the people. In addition, motorized vehicles cause traffic jam as well on the roads which impact negatively on the travelling as folks have to spend more time on roads when stuck in traffic jams. Owning car by most of the persons become the reason of the shortage of fossil fuels for the future generations. To conclude, while car is a convenient mode of transport, but it brings disadvantages as well. In my opinion, negative impacts attached with cars vastly outweigh the advantages. this is because it threatens the very existence of mankind.