Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Museums have been existent until this moment, buta number of people claim them as unnecessary, especially in the technology–dominated world with the prevalence of computers. Others, however, still realize their undeniable merits and insist on their survival. I strongly agree with the latter view. It is undeniable that the internet is creeping ubiquitously into our world in most areas of life, even in the domain of the past. Museums are believed to have little say when people just stay at home, surf the net, and the entire world of quintessence unfolds before their very eyes without physical movements to the museum nearby and payment for this service as well. However, can people really discern the greatness of a civilization without their glance at real objects and direct touch on them? Images on the internet are useful to provide us quick information, yet by no means can they reproduce the real world of the old days via the machine–like window. Only by visiting museums of different countries around the world can modern-day people perceive deeply the glory of the yesterdays and learn to appreciate what ancestors sacrificed for our today’s sustenance. In other sense, the internet serves as a means to arouse people’s curiosity to rush to museums, rather than thwart the existence of these places. Not until visitors have opportunities to journey themselves through websites do they have the urge to explore a beautiful destination, touch, and contemplate themselves among flows of extraordinary things right there in museums, as there goes a saying “seeing is believing”. The internet is now also leveraged as an effective tool to color our museums, surprisingly. To facilitate people’s journey through varied timelines in the large museums where they can get lost easily, the tool of searching for information and categorizing functions available at these places are beneficial. To many historians and researchers, the internet is, too, regarded as a reservoir for them to dig deeper into the histories of a variety of nations worldwide to collect enough data and refer a host of sources for their studies in a relentless effort to recreate the histories, say, wars, to the original state, by dint of which a touch of reality is added to museums and makes it more appealing to visitors. At the same time, it is the usage of other cutting edge innovations, along with the support of the internet that experts can restore myths of the long-forgotten past, for instance, mummification, and give a sense of adventure to children. In other words, museums and the internet are complementary to each other to enrich our world. In the final analysis, no matter how advanced the internet grows, museums are right there, and they can coexist to shed more light on the past to satisfy the inherent curiosity of humankind.