In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Some people consider that preserving environment is more crucial than building new houses in rural areas. However, due to unlimited space available for building new buildings it is more preferrable by people. In my opinion, although nee homes are basic needs of an individual, having responsible outlook, which include preserving natural habitat, is the key. Due to increase in population in many large cities, land space for construction have become limited. This, wider population is moving to countryside as there is less population and no pollution. Owing to this, there will be more facilities in villages as people who have skills will reside in villages. For example, doctors returning to small villages can promote health benefits to people by setting up a clinic. This will also improve job opportunities in the places which were ignored earlier. However, housing is a basic requirement for humans on the contrary, it also becomes a responsibility towards preserving natural beauty. A planned method should be adopted to decide what type of houses to be built and how they can be constructed in more environmentally friendly way. For instance, government should enforce strict rules and regulations which need to followed by the public. Exclusively certain areas must be allowed for housing, keeping the natural habitat un disturbed. In this way villages will also develop like cities by retaining its scenery. To conclude, living midsts natural environment is a boon for humans where there is ample fresh air and less pollution. Moreover, such surroundings need protection and lots of care. Humans need to be kind towards nature while fulfilling their needs.