The government should invest in railways or roadway

More cash should be poured on railways by the ruling party rather than a thoroughfare. This essay strongly agrees with the statement and it will elaborate why the government should invest heavily in railways to increase connectivity, economic, and environmental benefits. Firstly, connectivity with the far side district becomes a hazard and also time-consuming on-road because of traffic. Furthermore, according to the ” Daily Newspaper”, 40% of annual accidents occurred on highways against the railways 10% and this data was confirmed by many road and transport experts. Although roads are an important medium of connectivity it has many drawbacks for example stuck in traffic, road safety, etc. On the other hand, the railway does not have this form of the problem also it makes civilian travel safe and comfortable. So, the government could consider these facts about the applicable use of railways Secondly, Small countries like Bangladesh whose main export product is clothing or any specialized commodities could become beneficial by the advancement of railways. As it will cost less to transport export items by trains, and moreover decrease the time to reach to the ports. For instance, it cost 8000 takas for a farmer to supply his agricultural products like vegetable, fruits, etc to Dhaka by road. On the flip side, it cost them 3000 takas to send his goods by using railways. Railways are also better for the environment as one train can be used to carry multiple commodities instead of using 10 to 12 trucks on roads it could reduce carbon emission which is good for nature. So, for better economic development and to contribute to the safety of mother nature it is highly necessary to invest in railways. In conclusion, roads and railways both play an important role in any country. So, in my opinion, based on the reasons given by this essay government should invest in railways.