some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Feeling concerned about the adverse effects of abandoned non-degradable refuse in the environment, governments all over the world seek ways to tackle it. Opinions widely vary as to whether the best option to increase household recycling waste is introducing stricter legislation by states. Personally, I believe that although laws can play an integral role in societies to force people to do more recycling, other options, in fact, are also essential, which will be discussed in this essay. Admittedly, regulation should exist to ensure that individuals sort through their domestic refuse to separate reusable materials. It is a well-established fact that even though citizens know about the advantages of recycling, they refuse to do it if there is no punishment. However, it is by no means the best method, meaning that with the aim of responding to a current issue, we need other feasible remedies. Undoubtedly, implementing recycling programs require co-operation from the public and governments, which cannot be achieved without increasing the awareness of its importance. In the first place, governments should invest more money to improve the infrastructures. In doing so, it is crucial to place various colorful bins for households to help them separate their waste efficiently. Another approach would be to educate people about the benefits of this as well as how to sort trash into different bins. Indeed, the cost of managing the resulting to the environment would far outweigh the cost of its conservation. As such, if people were aware of the destructive consequences of their actions, they would pay greater heed to recycle their waste. In conclusion, I lean toward the idea that although enforcing laws for recycling domestic waste paly a key role in communities, other significant remedies in lessening the severity of the issue can not be neglected.