Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is later used in life. Discuss both sides

Few members of the society believe that mathematics is no longer useful, as it is seldom used in life after graduation; hence, they argue that it should not be included in the academics. Whereas, others advocate that, regardless of math is useful or not, it is a compulsion and it must be studied. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments. On one hand, parents believe that the accounts which children study these days are out-dated and are no longer helpful once they become adults. Out of personal experience, they feel that stressing more on calculations can make a student weak and thus have a detrimental impact on his or her morale. Moreover, general additions, subtractions, formulas and divisions can be taught by parents, as they have been the same since centuries and can be dealt very well at home. For instance, famous people such as Prime minister Modi, President Lincon, were never taught numbers at school, yet they are successful. On the other side, many insist that mathematics should be a part of curriculum at any cost. They, argue that this subject will help the child to develop an ability to foresee the problem, analyse the consequences and look for possible solutions, which would later become an essential characteristic of one's life. A research conducted by Bloomberg stated that, 80% of the population around the globe use math in their daily life. Therefore, according to these supporters, it is evident that arithmetic should be a part of educational system. To conclude, few parents say mathematics tutored at schools is not often used in life. On the contrary, some say that it is essential to include it in the academics, as it inculcates problem solving ability to children form a very young age.