Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Community's funds are being spending by the authorities on individuals to impart some coaching to get success in sports competitions globally. Although this notion is favored by the one part of the society, others have counter argument that there are numerous problems are facing by the local inhabitants and the government should solve these issue with this money. This essay concurs that the public funds should be spent on the residents first. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss some ideas to support this argument. To begin with, public funds are not only help to develop the nation but also spread prosperity among people. To elaborate further, with this resource authority can improve roads, bridges, railways and the standard of public transportation. These progress lead to improvement of local sources and their users. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the BBC News has revealed that, an authority must give priority to develop basic requirements to build a robust society. Moreover, by paying money to any sportsman to take part in sport and attain victory, only can deliver happiness to him/her rather the whole community. The well-being living lifestyle of common people only can be maintained with the support of raising sufficient funds by the administration. Hence, this finance assist in various ways to solve plenty of issues. Besides, several other improvements also can be done through public money. Firstly, there are major and crucial ameliorate require to achieve in primary necessities such a educational and health institutes. Secondly, the government ought to invest more in public section to increase the number of employments among their citizens. To illustration, in UK 30% jobless got their job after raising the money to public sections. Additionally, after getting success in any international sports it cannot change the future of the local public, It merely depends on how their own authorities are paying attention toward them. Thus, social and personal development rely on this fund. To conclude, the government have ability to tackle myriad problems with the public money which will be profitable for the community and the nation. Therefore, paying public fund to sportsperson is squandered of valuable resource of the nation.