Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is irrefutable that recycling, nowadays, is quite essential task in order to keep environment clean. A section of society believe that it is necessary for the government to enforce some strict rules and regulations which will helpful to make more recycle as at present people are not producing up to the mark recycling from home wastage. I, however, firmly agree with this notion and several reasons surround my opinion. To embark on, the first and foremost significant reason is that although individuals have started to recycle waste items, but it is up to some extent because some people become lazy as they find it boring and they do not consider it their regular routine work. Instead of reuse waste material to make some important useful things, they find quite easy to throw those wastage in garbage. A painstaking research has had undertaken which disclosed that currently only one-third population in India is taking seriously to recycle the waste things. Moving towards another reason, due to the hectic schedule of individuals, they skip to recycle things as they only focus on their task deadlines because owing to the influence of western culture everyone like to live in nuclear families rather than joint families. As a consequence, a couple have to manage not only office work, but also household chores which generally leads stressful life. Hence, they put this task into unessential category. In conclusion, I would reiterate my point of view that people will not recycle things property until they will not be forced by government.