Bringing in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in the local community and should therefore be stopped.

Many people have grave concerns, that using immigrants to take up employment which apparently natives have little interest in doing causes severe problems for those living in small cities and towns away from the main metropolis and this trend needs to be halted. I strongly agree with this view. It may well be true that in a major capital such as London low skill workers from both the European Union and beyond have boosted the prosperity of the city. The reason for this being the surge in low skill service industry employment, clear instances are coffee shops, restaurants and numerous, both large and small scale, service jobs. However, it has come at an enormous negative cost to the country as a whole. Let us take for example the smaller communities where the increase of population due to immigration has placed a huge burden on local services, such as hospitals, the police, the fire service. Moreover, the fabric and infrastructure of smaller communities have been damaged, not to even mention the social impact. There is a clear example that further away from the capital, those from abroad seeking work in low skill and low paid jobs have also driven down wages across the whole employment spectrum. Indeed, reversing growth in smaller towns and cities instead of increasing the general welfare. A very good example is in Boston, Lincolnshire, where due to wages being offered to Eastern Europeans who work in small collective groups, not because local do not want work, but for the simple reason pay is below the poverty line. In conclusion, I re-enforce my view and agree with the argument supported with powerful evidence that concurs with the generally held consensus that the import of large numbers of low skilled people from abroad have caused massive problems, not just socially, but on the whole of the social framework of small councils and tightly knit groups of locals. Therefore, if not stopped in entirety, stemmed and properly controlled, the disparity will worsen.