Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time, while others argue that everything learned at school is useful at some time.

It is true that numerous things that youngsters are conveyed at school are futile while others contend that it has a beneficial impact on minors’ learning at some time. Although some subjects may not be serviceable or are difficult to grasp, I would argue that every knowledge that we gained from school plays a vital part in our future. On the one hand, people have different views about the role of major subjects. Hence, many individuals believe that youngsters might not have a good grasp of things lectures teach them simply because these subjects cannot be applied to their future work and life. A good illustration of this can be seen through how minors study Math these days. Exercises such as calculating or solving quadratic equations are uneasy to utilize in daily life activities. In today’s world, the importance of advanced technology has grown. The young can use the Internet to learn and acquire new knowledge regardless of time or places. On the other hand, people often say that “Knowledge is power”. In fact, things that seem unnecessary such as arts subjects may have help develop qualities in youngsters that will further their educational achievement. At the same time, activities in arts and music facilitate them learn how to work in a team or with different types of people. Therefore, children should still be taught about common skills and background information to lay the foundations for the life ahead of them since what we learn cannot be returned to us immediately, merely it will be valuable in the near future. In conclusion, both the arguments have their merits as discussed above. On balance, however, I gravitate towards the assertion that some knowledge may be difficult to put into practice, it is also essential in shaping their future lives.