Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything study at school are useful at some time.

It is admitted that plenty of knowledge learned in primary or secondary school is not practical in people's live, but however, there is a school of thought that argues that every time spent on learning is useful. First of all, some people believe that everything imparting in school is important and useful and this is maybe because they have different view of this concept. They may emphasise the learning process instead of the result and obviously it is true that we can get some benefits from it. For example, when we learning something unfamiliar, our brain will be developed, which means it improve our intelligence, and many think learning is a good way to open our eyes, making us know more about this world. Besides that, others believe that most time was wasted to master some small-time skills. Most adults may realise that they only use a small range of knowledge in their daily life, which means that large proportional skill sets are useless. Furthermore, even when they meet situations requiring some particular knowledge that they learned in the school, for most time, they forget it as so many years past. Considering these reasons, they think it is actually unnecessary to learn those knowledge in the childhood. From my point of view, although many knowledge can not help us to tackle some problems in real life, it is essential as it enrich our mind. Learning is not only just for careers, but also for fulfilling our mental world, which can change our view of this world, or can usually help us find some happiness in our daily life. For instance, there is no doubt that art knowledge can not bring wealth for most people, but it can improve our aesthetic and make us appreciate beauty all around us. In conclusion, the knowledge learning in the school when we are young might be not practical, but it give us some benefits more or less, such as expanding our horizons and improving our well-being.