Some people think adults should give children freedom to make mistakes. Others think adults should prevent children from making mistakes.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing discussion whether children should confront the difficulty by themselves only, thus make a lot of blunders. In this forthcoming essay, merit and demerits will be illustrated with lucid examples, followed by my own perspective. On the one hand, there are plethora of advantages when adolescents make errors. The first and foremost thing that need to be noticed is children are able to enhance their critical thinking. Furthermore, if teenagers never make faults before, never will them know the means to overcome the dilemma. That’s to say, kids from young ages ought to cope with different trouble under any circumstances. Moreover, children will become more confident who are proficient in muti-tasking skills. In addition to this they are not afraid of facing any obstacles either in schools or future. Consequently, children should be given free rein to do wrong decisions without parents’ guidelines. On the other hand, skeptics gainsay that children will be in deep water if they make mistakes. ; Therefore, it’s parents duties to prevent their sweethearts from danger. The main reason is that children’s self-esteem could be maintained to a large extent. To elaborate more, kids frequently doubt themselves about their abilities in a daunting task, leading to pessimism and other negative feelings. On the contrary, parental effort is key to motivate their children, ultimately making progress in whatever they do. Admittedly, children will not squander more time on one tough task only and the extra time can be allocated to other leisure activities they are into. Therefore, it’s paramount that there’s necessity for adults to reduce the possibilities of children making mistakes. To sum up, I hold a strong belief that children benefit from making faults. After all, they can learn more in making mistakes, thus in order to be a successful person in the upcoming future. Only through faults can teenagers become more mature. Needless to say, those who experienced ups and downs can achieve something remarkable.