Some people choose to live in house while the others choose to live in apartment. Compare and contrast both of them

In the current economic development, there is a variety of housing options. In general, most people will choose houses while others choose flats. As many people are aware, these two types of housing have their differences and commonalities, on the contrary personally, I would prefer a house. To begin with, houses have an extensive accommodation facility with numerous big rooms, a yard, a garden, a garage, and other amenities, whereas the flats only encapsulates space in a ‘box’. People who live in houses will have an open space to grow plants or vegetables while if they live in an apartment, they will have nowhere to do it. Also, when families with more children will need a space large enough like a yard for outdoor activities for their children, consequently houses will be the best choice for this purpose. In addition, living in houses will give them free parking, while those living in apartments will have to pay a large amount each month. On the other hand, both houses and flats have a similarity about the bills and costs people are required to pay. They must still pay their expenses, regardless of which types of houses they choose. Both apartment dwellers and people in houses have to pay bills such as electricity bills and water bills. The more they use, the more they have to pay, no matter what type of house they are in. Conclusively, there are several differences between living in houses and apartments about an extensive accommodation facility. Nevertheless, the similarity about bills and costs people are required to pay, cannot be ignored. In the future maybe I will choose to live in an apartment because it is getting harder and harder to buy land and build a house, but in the current state, I still prefer to choose to live in a house.