Overpopulation is a major problem in many urban centers around the world. What does this cause? What measures can be taken to solve it?

Nowadays increasing trends of population is becoming the crucial factor that affects many cities negatively all over the world. Admittedly, there are various complications of overpopulation such as unfavorable environmental pollutions and unemployment whereas, these issues can be solve by making effective allocation of resources and reducing migration. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with overpopulation and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. The main problem caused by overpopulation is air and noise pollution. A growing number of people could makes more involvement in uses of vehicles, industries and natural resources that leads to produces unnecessary noise and makes environmental atmosphere unhealthy. Moreover, unemployment is also one of the unavoidable issue which can be occurs by overcrowding. Every sector of employment has to maintain by its manpower demand and supply but when the proportion of people gets higher therefore supply gets automatically higher than demand that results employment problem. For example, ineffective use of vehicles and industries produces the unhealthy gas like carbon dioxide which makes environmental air pollution. However, there are some problems but it can be solve by the following solutions. Firstly, effective distribution of facilities and resources by the government helps to minimize the use of vehicles, industries and natural resources in a particular area which also helps to maintain equal volume of people in different places. Likewise, reducing the rate of migration of people is the main solution for overcrowding. When people get their needed things in their own place they didn’t tend to move from one place to another. For instance, significant availability of educational institutions and industries may helps to hold youth in their own place. In conclusion, overpopulation in urban area causes the lots of problems including environmental pollution and unemployment but these issues can be reduce by the effective utilization of resources and minimizing migration rate.