Famous people working in the entertainment industry such as movie stars and sports figures are often paid millions of dollars in one single year. Many people think this is unfair while poverty is still a big problem. with this opinion?

It is a concerning fact that these days the individuals who work in entertainment are paid a huge salary. From my perspective, I partly assent to this point of view. Therefore, this essay will discuss the causes leading to this reality and explain why celebrities deserve to have a substantial income before coming to a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, there are many understandable reasons why many entertainers such as movie stars, singers, and sports figures get a great deal of money. The primary reason is that the growing popularity of entertainment plays a pivotal role in the development of a country. For example, through movies, music videos, . . the entertainers bring an enormous motivation and inspiration to residents which help them relieve the stress after their hard-working day. In addition, the evolution of the entertainment industry brings a huge contribution to the improvement of a country’s reputation, which promotes this country’s image to the world. The celebrities who represent their country participate in the world's competitions which puts this country's entertainment industry on the world’s map. Furthermore, the main resource of the national budget is from the figure of the public who contribute the major portion to the country's total such as tax, entertainers’ income tax, . . . that help the quality of citizens’ life keeps improving. Another reason is that the celeb’s income not only reflects their amount of working time but also makes them practice as much as possible to maintain the positive professional images and their quality’s product keeps becoming better. For instance, individuals working in the entertainment industry have a busy working schedule until midnight while normal workers have a nine-to-five job. Therefore, there is no doubt that figures of the public should be paid a higher salary than other occupations. On the other hand, it is claimed that the big names should have the as same as salary other people in other jobs. The major reason is that the high level of income disparities will pose a serious threat to the balance of the country's economy which is a leading contributor to the gap between the rich and people who have a meager income. As a result, people working in different employment will feel dissatisfied with their salaries that would lead to tensions and conflicts. Thus, demonstrations are happening in some parts of the world in order to achieve a fair income In conclusion, famous people’s attractive salary is beneficial to some extent. However, in my point of view, I am inclined that every individual should have a fair income