Some people children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays more and more children start to pick up sports such us football, badminton and squash. Besides, that some even spend a great amount of time practicing sports. Sports seem to be the beat way to promote health besides helping the children to fill their leisure time. However, children that spend too much time in sports may neglect their studies and effect their family's bond. Children that spend time on sports not only keep their bodies healthy but at the same time build a strong body. Children who spend too much time studying and spend less on sports may obtain a very good result in academic studies but not in sports. Besides that, they are vulnerable against illnesses as their bodies are relatively weak. Furthermore, sports help children to make full use of their time. By spending most of their time on sports children may not have not enough time to spend on other bad activities such as illegal racing smoking and drugs which will eventually spoil their future. However, children that spend too much time on sports may face a negative effect on their studies. This is because by spending too much time on sports they may not have enough time to study. Even if they want to study their exhausted body may not allow them to do so. This will eventually cause their academic performance to decline. Besides that the relationship between children and their family members will be affected. This is because most of their time were spend on the sports and they have no time to spend with their family as their remaining time are used on doing their homework and studies. In conclusion, sports do give advantages to children as it helps preserve their health besides ensuring their times were fully utilized. However, children should not be encouraged to spend to much time on sports as this will affect their studies and family's relationship.