Some people belive that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, other think that crime is a result of person’s nature.

Many people say that people now consider shopping as their hobby rather than household tasks. While this trend can be positive to some extent, I would argue that it is more negative. On the one hand, shopping can be beneficial in some ways. Firstly, because of a hectic schedule at work and boredom, shopping can serve as entertaining activities to help people to relieve their stress and refresh their minds. For example, after a wearing day at school and offices, my family usually go to a shopping mall to have an enjoyable time. This can help people to reach a better living standard or even have more motivation to work more efficiently. Without shopping activities, it is hard for them to relax and to reduce work pressure. Secondly, due to huge influxes of people going shopping every day, more shopping centers and stores will be built, which have to employ a great number of workers. As a result, people may find it much easier to seek employment, which contributes to the development of the nation’s economy. On the other hand, I believe that the potential drawbacks of shopping are more significant. Primarily, since there are a great number of people having extravagant buying habits, many companies take advantage of it to increase the price of products. This may place a heavy financial burden on consumers. In addition, in order to satisfy personal hobbies of shopping, people now tend to make many purchase decisions although they do not truly need it. For instance, my sister who is an online shopping addict often purchases many clothes that she only wears once. This may lead to a waste of money. In conclusion, while shopping has several positive impacts, I agree with the idea that the drawbacks of this tendency are greater.