Some people believed that your personality doesn’t change over time.

From once upon a time to nowadays, people mostly believe that: “ you can’t teach an old dog new tricks”. This issue has been being debated for many years. In my opinion, I disagree absolutely with the notion that your traits maintain forever. On the one hand, human life consists many diverse of periods. Personality refers to the combination of qualities, attitudes, and behavior that form a person distinct from others. It can be influenced by various factors. And perhaps outstanding is habitat method. Grow up in a family we have to be affected by nurturing and personalities of our parents in an unconscious way. For instance, a family includes parents who have criticize and evil treatment. Consequently, children would become rude and show out bad attitudes. However, when they come of age or undergo education, they attain strong cognitive and experiences to distinguish something as good or bad. Hence, they will change themselves to adapt to the moment they live in. That is the reason why someone’s demeanor will be distinct at age 50 as it was age 20. The changed trait is called openness to experience. On the other hand, there exist evidence that people stay true to their personality traits over time, more specifically is Extroversion trait. According to Brent Roberts, professor of psychology: “much of our personality does seem to stay the same, just not as much as we might expect”. For example, an extroverted teenager would have a 63 percent chance of still identifying as an extravert in their 60s. therefore, Vietnamese ancestors have an idiom “Giang sơn dễ đổi, bản tính khó dời”. In conclusion, there are a lot of opinions divided on this controversial topic.