Some people believed that entertainers are more important than scientists.

There are different types of people in the society, where we live. Some of these are entertainers, while others are scientists. Every individual has a specific role & responsibility in life. According to some people, entertainers are more precious, whereas another set of humans considers scientists to be of more importance. However, I totally disagree that humans from an entertainment background are more crucial. First of all, it is quite necessary in life to grow & move ahead. In order to achieve this new inventions play a major role. Also, the economy of a nation is hugely effected by such brainchild of these technologists. The output of researchers, in the form of services has contributed a lot to mankind in history. People from the scientific background creates new things, that helps a common man in day to day life. For instance, washing-machine, air-conditioner etc. We are all given to us by some intellects of our past. Apart from this, the treatment of many deadly diseases is possible now, due to the growth of science & technology. On the other hand, there is a flock of guys, who makes us laugh & happy. I agree that being jolly is good for us & our surroundings as well, but the key point is that we can do all this on our own also. Our ancestors had no such source of enjoyment, still they were satisfied and merry. Another disadvantage of the entertainment industry is that, a lot of youngsters waste their precious amount of time by simply watching these people. For example, a recent survey by " The Times" shows that 80% of the youth squander their hour of viewing television, movies, shows etc. In conclusion, I would say everything & everyone plays a key role on earth. Some do it by entertaining others, whereas others do it by inventing. From the viewpoint of success of humanity, scientific industry is far better.