Some people believed that entertainers are more important than scientists.

In recent decades, many researches have studied the importance of entertainers. Indeed, to my mind, there is now convincing evidence that entertainers play a significant role than scientists. In this essay, I shall examine how research in increasing the happiness of the public and reflecting the problems related to the community in a sarcastic manner supports this view. To begin with, the public can be amused by entertainers to rise the felicity. This is because people have a desire to avoid the stress of life for a moment. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that entertainers can trigger their audiences’ serotonin hormone to increase happiness while they are performing a show. Therefore, it is a clear case that individuals are seeking for someone like performers who enables them to decrease their stress concerning life difficulties in an enjoyable way. Secondly, entertainers can indicate the life problems in an ironical way to show the community. This is because people would like to watch the facts of life issues in a cynical performance. For instance, a study by Oxford found that people can get a high pleasure while watching the criticism of serious problems that are mentioned ironically at performances in an enjoyable way. Thus, it is certainly the case that people are satisfied with watching entertainers’ shows to be aware of serious problems. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that entertainers have a crucial role in not only indicating the issues of problems to pay the attention of the public, but also entertaining individuals to be happy than scientists. In the future, we will certainly see how artists will influence society positively.