Some people believed that entertainers are more important than scientists.

Many folk argued that those who entertains are far more paramount than experimentalist as they always live in the limelight and enjoy luxury lifestyle, whereas scientist works in the shadow and only gain public recognition after a successful project. I completely agree with the statement, in this essay I will provide examples to support my view. To begin with, people believe that fame and wages in entertainment profession, such as fashions, cinemas or sports increase rapidly as they gain an ability to influence young generation lifestyle. To illustrate, corporate companies hire a movie star to advertise their product since youngster, who follow them will definitely buy it. So, more the fan following an celebrity have, he or she receives more attraction. Also, being a scientist is a privilege and only a few can achieve this, but they always work behind the scene and it's a rarity that their project receives countrywide recognition and they become eye of the public. For example, Mr. K Sivan the director of ISRO recently secure front page of the newspaper for successful launch of the Chandrayaan 2 mission, but before that there was no news coverage for him despite of being a director of a prestigious organization. To conclude, I totally agree that in order to become an important person one should be able to acknowledge by common people and since, due to their nature of work entertainers enjoy more public attention then scientist they able to attract more public eye and become a significant person of the society. Although, I hope that in future at least news reporter provides enough coverage that scientist deserve.