Some people believe that there will be a reduction in Air travel in the future.

In recent decades, many researchers have studied the importance of air travel in the future. Indeed, to my mind, there is now a convincing evidence that air transportation will be less preferred. In this essay, I shall examine how research on the increasing costs of airline tickets and plane trustworthiness supports this view. To begin with, the prices for airline tickets have been rising. This is because the demand of customers is not able to be met with a limited number of air travel. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that plane production cannot be maintained the demand of airlines due to the lack of manufacturing technologies. Therefore, it is a clear case that airline tickets are quite expensive owing to the shortage in the number of available planes and seats for commercial aviation. Secondly, safety concerns regarding air travel have been increasing for many decades. This is because there have been several ill-fated plane disasters happened annually. For instance, a study by Oxford found that 10 out of every 100 flights results in a deadly accident due to the fatal technological errors in the aeroplane industry. Thus, it is certainly the case that safety issues are attributed to clients’ preferences negatively on air travel. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that reducing an airline travel option will be less chosen by the public. In the next decades, we will obviously see that the great deal of people will choose ground transportation instead of planes.