Some people believe zoos, where wild animals are kept in a man-made environment, should no longer exist in the twenty century.

Zoos have been a part of our human history; however, lots of people opine that wild animals and pets should not kept in cage. In my perspective, zoological gardens have enormous benefits in societies. To begin, zoos have considerable role in education children and families about different type of animals who could not see them in wild life such as carnivores and predator animals. In education, zoos offer some type of animals to schools to make presentation. For instance, Giza Zoo receives every Sunday three thousand students from different provinces to gain their knowledge about animals. Hence, zoos give opportunities to everyone to see and learn about animals share the planet. In addition, there are many animals approached to extinct because of several reasons. Deforestation which force animals to emigrant to another places, that they cannot live because of weather. Moreover, hunters who catch rare animals to extract organs such as fur or ivory; fore example, the people of Ivory Coast greatly contributed to the extinction of elephant. Thus, zoos consider a safer place for animals from abolished. To conclude, early decades of the last century zoos stand as safe place for rare and pet animals. Additionally, it has been a place for families and children to learn them something new about these creature that they could not see on television