It is better have friends who are intelligent than to have friends who have a good sense of humor.

Human beings are social creatures and they communicate with each other in many different ways. While some people think having clever friends is better, others believe having friends having a good sense of humor in better. In my point of view, having friends with a sense of humor is more valuable. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate this point of view. To begin with, having fun friends help us to relieve our stress and become happy. Today's society is increasingly developed and no one cannot catch it. Therefore, encountering with this amount of change is much stressful. Having fun friends help us to escape from this hard situation and have a happy time. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My father died when I was 13 years old. Hence, I became depresses and could not study my lessons; as a result, my grade was getting lower. My teacher suggested I attend the theatre team at school. I enrolled and find a good friend there. She was very funny and led me to learn new interesting hobbies like gardening and traveling; accordingly, we went to Shiraz. We were taking more pictures in every historical place and meet new people, and also tourists from china. We speak in other languages with them and it helped me to forget my problem and reduced my stress. Therefore, I became happy and my grades increased after two months. Secondly, by having a friend that has a good sense of humor we are more likely to find a proper job with a high salary in the future. People with a good sense of humor are more social. Therefore, they have more friends and connections that can help us to find an appropriate job as soon as possible. For instance, my sister's friends are more fun and when she has an interview in the railway industry her friend helps her landing job interview that its salary was very high. According to this example, we notice that having a fun friend helps us to find a good job with a high salary. In conclusion, the abovementioned reasons lead us to conclude that having friends with a good sense of humor is more beneficial. It helps us not only to relax and become happy but also to find a proper job with a high salary.