Increase in population of older people in some countries

This is an ongoing debate between different group of individuals in several regions. Former group believes that increasing ratio of older people is beneficial. On the other hand, latter group is taking this as a drawback. Before giving my opinion, both views need to be critiqued in the ensuing write ups. Discussing the former view, the foremost argument put forward by the supporters is increasing proportion of senior citizens is beneficial. Older people are more experienced than youngsters therefore, they can teach morals of life as well as disciplines to other family members. Moreover, senior citizens have more knowledge about culture and the history of our nation, thereby, the children of the family can learn that things from the. Older people are the support to the family, they can solve many problems in a better way. In instance, children of the family have a great connections with their grandparents. So, older people play an important role in thriving of a child Contradictorily, the latter view states that there are many drawbacks with the increasing rate of older people. As the rate of senior citizens increasing, the expenses behind their medical care is also increasing. Furthermore, they become a burden on the family. It can be difficult for the working members of the family to take care of them. Moreover, new generation would not like any interference of elder people. For example, the adults easily get angry if their parents or grandparents interfere in their work. To sum up and I give my opinion, I would support the former view that the increasing proportion of older people is beneficial. It is because there is no better support for a family than elders.