Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

It is generally observed that the young generation has a shift of the interest to different streams at a higher level of education in many parts of the world. There are many factors which play the role. This essay will highlight its reason as well as the consequences of them. Science has been presumed as a difficult area of study and it’s often believed that it is taken by students who are really intelligent in this field. Nowadays, there are numerous options available to them not limited to one subject, for example, commerce, management, humanities and other vocational courses which offer them more career opportunities and a better future. Moreover, everyone likes to explore more options and also interest in the subject is quite reduced. However, it has affected and will also have an impact in near future. The problem has already occurred there is a shortage of faculties in different colleges and universities, in some places maths professor is taking classes for physics. Due to this, the level of research work carried on by scientist can get reduced as the number of people will be less. To sum up, this problem will definitely have some serious negative results. I believe students should be explained properly about so that don’t find it hard to prosper in this line and as well they should be helped and guided with different resources to avoid this situation