Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services.

It is argued by some that the Internet should be free of charge provided by governments as a service, whilst others hold a belief that should be demanded a fee for utilizing the Internet just like other services they use. This essay agrees that the cost of the Internet should be carried out wholly by individuals. Nowadays, the usage of the Internet is seen as one of the rights that human beings can reach without any obstacles occurred. Therefore, it should take place in the basic needs, and governments must supply to its society like other facilities namely roads, clean water, electricity. For instance, reaching the Internet is highly costly in some countries and governments can ease the burdens of their citizen by granting them free. On the other hand, the perspective of others is to access the Internet cannot be assessed as a basic human right. Additionally, providing to society without imposing any payment might lead to Internet addiction which makes especially parents concerned about it. To point out, since addiction to the virtual world is a prevalent issue amongst youth, to connect at any moment and out of an expense would make it hard for youngsters to break free from back there to reality. To conclude, the possibility of gratuitous Internet service is a debate which every society face-off. In my opinion, governments should not take upon this expenditure themselves by allocating from their budget as it would put too much strain on their resources.