Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In today's world, people are dependent on computers for day to day activities, so there has been an arguement for incorporating them while teaching in schools because make students competent for the future. But this arguement has been criticized by saying that they may expose school children to inherent risks. I believe that computers need to be intergrated into teaching in school for its benefits, while keeping a lookout for the risks for addiction to it. On one hand, using digital devices in the classroom will help students learn better as computers can be used help with visual aids and picturization of the subject matter. For example, when students are learning about Mitosis in science class, they will be able to see the process of cell formation in a video form. This will be made possible through the use of videos, making pupils understand the topics well, hence, encouraging them to learn more. On the other hand, excessive dependence on devices seems to be alarming. It can be argued that PCs are already used by most students for enterntainment and communication, adding in one more factor of education will make them more dependent on these devices. As of 2021, more than 41% of children feel the compulsive need to use devices causing WHO to classify it as a form of digital addiction. Even though, using computer for education can pose certain risks, I think that they the benefits out weigh the risk factor involved. Hence, I feel that teaching with the help of devices increases the skill in pupils. In conclusion, though PCs help in functioning of the world, introducing them to school children may have pose benefits of growing competitiveness but it can cause risk of digital addiction.