Do you want to improve your writing? Try our new evaluation service and get detailed feedback. Check Your Text it's free Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society

In this modern days, people are custom to spend time and money to plan celebrations and social gatherings that requires a lot of expenses just to finance a one-day event which is an not a practical way to spend it, while others find it worthy to lavish on a special day and did not find it a waste of time. On my opinion, a budget gathering with limited people will suffice on being practical to spend the celebrations. To commence with, Society likes to celebrate events extravagantly due to happiness it can bring for a short time. However, without any money to support the expense of that event, it would be disaster. Resulting to borrow money from relatives merely to finance the celebration. For instance, most rural provinces in the Philippines would invite the entire barangay to witness a wedding. Fact that the family is a humbled farmer with no savings at all but can manage to have Lechon – a festive whole pork barbeque which cost 6, 000 php. The expense of the event cannot be afford of the salary of a mere farmer. Therefore, one resort to seek financial support from relatives and friends which is not ideal to others since loan is difficult to pay back in the future. Henceforth, not a practical way to celebrate the festivities if one cannot afford it. On the other hand, Elite families with money to spend thinks otherwise since they can afford to have grandeur parties due to the fact that special events such as wedding and birthdays are once in a lifetime event. For an individual, the effect is pleasant since they can share their blessing to their loved ones and close friends which is a good impression to their circle of socials. To illustrate, a debutant celebrating her birthday gives her respect from her peers and at the same time, it will promote reunion to her relatives and friends. In the event itself, the party will require music, food caterers, and a glamorous venue that will help local event business to promote their services in the event industry. In essence, holding parties is expensive but if you have resources and financial capabilities it would be beneficial not only to the individual but for the local business as well. Generally speaking, celebrating parties are enjoyable not only to the celebrants but to the attendees as well, as long as the people have the financial capabilities to support the event it is always good. Otherwise, being on a budget with limited attendee is a better approach to celebrate one’s special event without breaking one’s bank and the prevention of further financial debt in the future.