Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Other think that face-to-face interaction is essential.

With an increasing advancement in the internet technology, people can interact with each other, share their personal ideas and express their opinion on many controversial issues. While some people consider this as a positive development with a growth of technology, I would argue that the genuine relationship can be only built by facing each other in a real life. Admittedly, those who advocate that interaction over the virtual media such as the Facebook, Instagram or Twitter might allege that delivering their intention through the internet messengers is much more efficient and sometimes, clearer. Indeed, it is absolutely true that the amount of resources such as time and money is significantly reduced by utilizing such technology. For instance, a number of business people have their business meeting among their business partners by holding a video conference to build good relationships and thereby substantiating their business deliverables. Although people meet each other over the virtual network, they still leave decent impressions to their partners; thus, the need for face to face interaction may be seen as unnecessary to make good companions. Yet, I would definitely claim that clear interpersonal interaction is imperative for building strong bonds with other people. Communication is a field that allows solving problems with friends, and it is a subject that encompasses not only the language, but also non-verbal features such as facial expressions and body languages. To elaborate, a meaning of the message can become different depending on the tone; while a verbal conversation allows to communicate such tone difference, the text messages over the phone messenger fails to deliver the full atmosphere of the communication clearly. Therefore, It is imperative that people should realize the importance of face-to-face interaction in order to build strong communication so as to build good relationships. To conclude, while people may believe that social media networks is a good tool to build relationships with each other, I would argue that the clear message delivery is compromised; only the real life interaction allows such level of communication.