Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Numerous citizens thought that government should not deduct taxes from their income. According to my mindset, I strongly revoke the former declaration, and this essay will hold the reasons for my view. To commence, taxpayers are one of the most vital pillars for economic growth. In other words, these taxes are collected for the construction of various facilities such as public highways, universities, and so on. Moreover, taxes are utilized for providing free and high quality medical services to the public which is critical for economy. For example, a cousin of mine living in Switzerland benefits from free medical services since his country has a huge budget for the medical sector which is financed from the tax revenues. Hence, economic development will be reached by the commitment of taxpayers. Another compelling reason to support my view is that people should be aware that paying tax will affect directly their retirement. This means, part of money that has been collected from taxes is it used for funding retirement plans. Furthermore, if citizens pay taxes, they will enjoy and benefit from plenty of retirement services which is peace of mind for them. As reported in an article published by Forbes magazine in 2014, all residents in Canada and Australia enjoy the most efficient retirement plans due since they had paid taxes when they were working. Thus, the saving account of retirement will be replenished by the contribution of citizens in form of taxes. To summarize, Avoiding paying tax to government has become a behavior that some people believe in it, I strongly disapprove this statement because taxes are the main resource to build the economy and they are essential for assuring retirement for the long term.