Some people believe there should be a special tax on all food and drink with high levels of added sugar. Others disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many People have considered imposing taxes on products that contain high amounts of sugar while others dissent and believe that they impinge for the freedom. In my opinion, despite the drawbacks, the tax are unfair. To begin with, individuals support the decision to impose taxes for the following reasons. first, sugary beverages are a key contributor to serious health issues such as obesity and diabetes. By taxing these products, the human being hopes to promote healthy food choices, limit overconsumption, and put an end to the epidemic. People will be hesitant to purchase them as a result of this in addition to calorie waste, which exacerbates the obesity problem already present. Food goods that are taxed depending on their nutritious content are supposed to deter people from purchasing them. As a result, minimizing the risks associated with poor eating habits. As a result, they are forced to purchase items that are more expensive than their actual value. This, in my opinion, is unjust to many people, especially and the regulation will have an influence on their monthly spending, and the current economic situations make it impossible for people to pay for current services In conclusion, it is unreasonable to charge additional charges on commodities that people heavily rely on. People should make their purchase decisions freely, without feeling obliged to buy certain items.