It is often said that the subjects in schools are too academic and that it would be more useful for children to learn about practical matters such home management, work and interpersonal skills. Agree or disagree?

As known to us, school education has always been the focus of attention, An opinion springs up that children acquire practical knowledge from school is more significant than they study academic knowledge. From my perspective, I disapprove of this statement by presenting the following reasons. Admittedly, it is manifest that children can improve their self -management and social skills, by learning how to solve practical problems. Participating in social practice activities organ/ zed by schools, teenagers can develop them teamwork and communication skills, which, as a result, may contributes to the improvement of work, empathy and interpersonal skills. In the meanwhile, (learning to understand others others in practical experience can also better manage the family However, compared with training practical ability the more value function of the school to impart knowledge and let students have basic theoretical knowledge, so as to grow up in the society faster. In point of fact, school academic research can lay the foundation for childrens' career development and ability training. The professional knowledge of school guidance, as an exam oriented education, can provide students with richer theories and enable them have a wide scope of knowledge. To be more specific, by learning science abstract thinking, which will be conductive to them have more competitiveness in job market. Thus, it is with dabbling in various subject from school that students comprehensive development can be improved In Conclusion, although schools can help children expand their practical ability the most main thing is to teach them professional knowledge and skills. Therefore, finally, applying theoretical knowledge into practice will promote the development of children.