Some people believe the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor people and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion?

Some people think that the availability of advanced technologies are raising the gap between the wealthy and poor people while others claim that it has an opposing effect. In the following essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints. To begin with, with the introduction of newer and better versions of currents technologies, the older models become cheaper. For instance, almost everyone owns washing machine or a mobile phone even if they are not latest models with the best options. Also, due to the internet being accessible by everywhere, online shopping facilities, e-learning opportunities and social networking sites have no differentiation and accessible by both wealthy and poor individuals and Therefore decreases the gap between both the poor and rich persons. On the other hand, certain cutting edge innovations may not be available to everyone due to their costs. For example, specific medical diagnostic scans like MRI and particular anti-cancer drugs, as well as organ transplants are very costly and inaccessible to the poor people, whereas, the wealthy people just have to spend a portion of their income to access these treatment and become healthy. And poverty-stricken, nevertheless have to spend all of these expenses on conventional treatment and there is no guarantee that there condition will improve. In conclusion, most of the current innovation decrease the gap between wealthy and needy people, while the certain developments become society more opposed. In my opinion, In near future, most of the technologies would continue to be affordable by everyone according to their economic status.