Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

There is a colossal argument among the people with regard to the independence of making decisions by children’s. Few people says that, kids must be allowed to make choices of their own in their daily activity with out any interruption from adults which eventually develop a community who are self dependent, while on contrary, other think that they must allow only to choose those things which put impact on their future. In this essay will discuss both the view points and my opinion will be outlined in conclusion. To begin with, children are very fragile in nature, if they allow to live their life according to their wish makes them arrogant in future. For example, in China kids are allowed to live independent life as per their term and choice since childhood which makes them more rude and stubborn in their adult stage of life. Therefore, it is imperative to not to provide excess leniency to children and they must take decision on their daily work only under the supervision of their parents. However, in the matter of education and career it is essential to allow make decision because it give them enthusiasm to achieve their future goal. Nevertheless, interrupting on every day matter sometimes distract the children mind which consequently effect the mental ability of the kid. For instance, in a recent survey conducted in New York had revealed that fact that people with pood decision making capability are likely to spend their childhood under immense control of their parents in day-to-day lifestyle. To conclude, although children adopting a living habit as per their choice may make them self depenent, I believe that it also makes them arrogant adult in future, hence they must allow to make choices only under the guidence of their parents.