It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet.

It is an irrefutable fact that travelling abroad is becoming more popular than ever before. However, some people think that visiting other destinations is unnecessary to learn different cultures. Meanwhile, others value some basic tools such as books, films, the internet as the same as the aforementioned aspect above. In my opinion, I firmly believe that travelling and learning at home have equal importance and will further elaborate in this essay. On the one hand, travelling is a perfect way to enrich your knowledge in a direct way. First, it brings you a great opportunity to see actual things and meet local people in that place, which you cannot experience through such facilities. For example, my brother went on an exchange student course in America and consequently, he used English more skillful than the time he studied at his own school. In addition, interacting with native speakers helps you have a wide range of understanding about the world. On the other hand, books, films, the internet has their own benefits. It is clear that reading books create a great chance to run through the imagination and visualize the words into graphics. When you read a book, you will be exposed to a world full of vocabularies and sentence structures. Therefore, it not only develops your language skills but also helps you to learn about other cultures. In addition, people who are not in favor of travelling may find it difficult to study about other places. They may have a fear of talking to strangers or being at unfamiliar country. In conclusion, although there are many ways to know about new culture, it is vital to advance the information of the world. From my perspective, I’m of the opinion that people should put equal focus on both types of learning. The liking and disliking is varying among people.