Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Several people are bound to have differing views on this topic. In my opinion, people can serve society, if they will, even while achieving their dreams. However, a few of them believe that education should emphasize helping human beings accomplish their aspirations and strive to acquire knowledge for their own personal gain. The main aim of education was to instil knowledge, skills, values, morals and beliefs in an individual which can prove to be useful for the community in general. I shall elaborate on these views and discuss a few other aspects of this topic in the forthcoming paragraphs. My views on this topic are strengthened by a few experiences in my personal life. For instance, my sibling always desired to be a Dentist, since our childhood, whilst also wanting it to be beneficial for society. Hence, I strongly believe that a person can be passionate about their ambition and still provide value to mankind. Indeed, in order to achieve a certain goal in life, an individual needs to have motivation and inspiration, which can be obtained through education. The purpose of education is to inspire individuals to acquire knowledge on a particular field of their choice and therefore helping them gain the skills required to make them market-ready. Apart from knowledge and skills, schooling also focuses on strengthening the principles of right and wrong among people. Its absolutely necessary for a human being to have dreams and aspirations in life, no matter big or small, as a coping mechanism in order to fulfil their extravagant needs. In spite of this, they can still be useful to the human race by paying their taxes on time or giving out charitable funds to the underprivileged. Based on the elaborate discussion in the paragraphs above, we can conclude that the aim of education should mostly emphasize assisting people to provide value to human beings whilst also helping them pull off their objectives in order for them to be successful in their lives.