Foreign language learning in Kazakhstan

My opinion is that young learners can learn another language for the first time at school. This essay will first discuss psychological aspects of learning foreign language at a young age, secondly teaching methods for children at primary school, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Many parents do not want their children to learn foreign language in the first year at school, because of its challenges for young students. They might face some psychological attack or might be confused while learning reading and writing in two or more languages. For instance, there are a lot of families who help their children with doing homework, especially currently, in a pandemic situation. However, it depends on the approach and learning environment. Actually, it is better to learn another language from primary school. Because their mind is fresh and they are fast learners at this time. Moreover, teaching methods also influence their progress and desire to learn or not. For example, there are many young learners who are interested in foreign languages if the teacher conducts classes which are very interesting and engaging. In summary, some humans have the thought that youngsters should learn their mother tongue first without mixing another language, while another part of people consider that young learners can be taught foreign language at the same time as their native language. Nevertheless, it is better to start learning another language and train children’s mind at their young age, from primary school.