Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines.

Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. Do you agree or disagree? It is often argued that sooner or later with the advancement of technology there will be a lot of things that may substitute magazines and newspapers. I partially agree with this statement that these things will be replaced with E-books and all. Despite of this, newspapers and magazines may sustain in a fast paced world. On the one hand, the enhancement of technology provides a wide range of features, which people often get from regular newspapers. Firstly, Advanced technology provides a vast variety of free resources with a number of choices like wikipedia, open books, e-books, etc. at one click away. Secondly, It come up with time flexibility for those who has busy schedule. For instance, people often spend their time on online resources for reading than traditional newspapers. As a result, enhancement of technology leads over the traditional newspapers and magazines. On the other hand, there are a number of reasons ensure that printed media survive a long run. First and foremost, the contribution of this media in a country's economy is reasonable because it provides employment to skilled or unskilled people. It is claimed in a survey that more than 40% people gets employment through printed media directly or indirectly. Furthermore, traditional reading does not affect the health especially who suffers from eyes problem, in fact they love to read in this way. Hence, there are inevitable reasons for chances of not finding the perfect replacement of traditional newspapers and magazines. In conclusion, with the advancement of technology, the perspective of the regular readers changes with time. Technology facilitates people with more options but some risk of health issues instead of this traditional reader comfortable with newspapers and magazines.