According to some people the modern life provides us with an overwhelming number of options. I completely agree with this point.

Firstly, nowadays there is significant expansion in the number of choices for buying food or using services. People are living in modern century which belongs to consumer society, because nowadays too many products are being produced for costumers attention and encourage them to spend more money. Babies food is an example. Twenty years ago, we had no idea about packaged ready baby food we can cook it from ingredients which we have in our kitchen, but now we can find many kinds of food for babies in the supermarkets. Another example is that I had a choice of just 4 TV channels when I was young but now I can access thousands of movies and videos offered by services like Youtube. Secondly, we are given a world of choices in education. Now individuals have a huge amount of options to further their higher education or entering universities and even it makes young generation more confused because nowadays there many universities are opened and created many new places for students if one does not want to study here he or she can choose any university around the world, the universities introduced many majors to them and also added several facilities, conveniences for encouraging more students from around the world. To sum up, nowadays having too many choices is a good thing but people should learn how to choose the right one and beneficial.