Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are divided in their opinion about university education and its benefits. In my opinion, university education will not nearly help an individual acquire a better job but also it will have a great impact on both pupil and the community. Nowadays, academic education from a university has become crucial in order to get a better job in the competitive world. Firstly, due to spike in population and with the limited jobs available in the market it is essential to get a university education to have a secured job. Secondly, university education emphasis to furnish in-depth knowledge that facilitates to crack the interview. Finally, a person having a university education will be more knowledgeable compared to a non-university education. To illustrate, if a student is graduated from a university will be considered on the topmost priority to get an offer letter from a potential employer rather than a person whose education is from an unrecognised institution. Although, a university education assist to get a good job but also provide other merits to both individual and society. An individual can aim for higher education and achieve their desired goals. Furthermore, they can help their children to shape their career as they had already experienced the challenges while building their own career. Moreover, it is also an advantageous to the society as their education will support them in case of an exigency. To demonstrate, a student who had accomplish his education in the medical science can be helpful to their neighbours in case of a medical emergency. To conclude, university education have multiple benefits which not only help in getting a secured job but also bring fulfilment to individual and society.