over-sugar sonsumption /disscuss both views

It is wildly held that eating sugar in excessive amount can trigger irreparable damage to peoples` health across various countries mainly developing ones. While, some individuals are behind of this opinion that governments can play an integral role for their citizen`s health, others opine that it is the duty of themselves. Although, I believe that it is people `s moral responsibility to take care of own health, authorities should be accountable in this scenario. I intend to scrutinize these views in great details in this essay. First and foremost, it is undoubtedly that governments can be considered as an integral factor to deal with this situation. Some experts have intensely verified that authorities have to impose higher taxes on sugar and sugary products. In fact, thank to exorbitant taxes, their selling prices will be increased which contribute to discouraging to buy these harmful products. As a consequence, the consumption will be automatically go down. Another noticeable strategy is related to running health awareness programs to educate people about adverse ramification of over sugar intake. An instructive example of this issue is about the consumption of chocolate in Great Britain, chocolates prices are sky-rocking due to various taxes, hence, consumers prefer to decrease it drastically. definitely, introducing people to a variety of natural fruits and vegetables instead of readymade sugary products will bring desired result to tackle this paramount problem. Seen from the other way round, there are several plausible reasons to bolster the credence that people should take care of themselves. Therefore, they ought to realize this bitter fact that over-consumption of sugar can lead some fatal diseases such as diabetes as well as heart problems. To halt this situation, they should curb their sugar usage. Additionally, consumers could adopt other alternative products like sugar-free foods which cause mere detrimental effects on their fitness. The last but not the least, it is moral duty of citizens to keep the nation healthy and fit which is more tangible in progressive nations because of high living standards. To recapitulate, although authorities can curtail the intake of sugar by implementing exorbitant taxes as well as by organizing awareness seminars and programs regarding the dangers associated with the consumption of sugar, I bolster the notion that people ought to take care of themselves as priority issue in their life in order to mitigate some hazardous illnesses.