“Some people believe that your personality doesn’t change over time. Give specific examples to support your opinion. ”

The importance of nature and nurture has always been debated and has now become more controversial, with many people claiming that we have our personality from birth and that it does not change; and that it will follow us throughout our growing-up process. However, I would suggest that this tendency is not fixed, it changes over time. The following reasons for my point of view will be discussed in this essay. To begin, past experiences, as a general rule, have a lot to do with shaping one's personality because they can affect a person positively or negatively. While bad experiences may lead to distrust and isolating oneself from the rest of the world, good ones will lead to more movement and achievement of one's goals in their work. To be more specific, you are constantly preoccupied with your failures in the past and then fear trying something new. This is why you frequently miss out on gold opportunities that could change your life. As a result, you become more introverted, modest, and self-destructive. The environment is also one of the major influences of one's trait, many people raised in different environments have various traits, and it is no surprise that those of them brought up in violent and poverty-stricken areas tend to be tougher than those who grew up in peaceful and prosperous areas. Furthermore, those born to a single parent or orphans usually lack the love of their close relatives, and they tend to be more responsible and determined in their efforts in life. Finally, there is evidence that genetics plays a significant role in determining one's personality. It is widely accepted that genetic factors always have an impact on the development of personality; proposed theories emphasizing genetic influences on personality have been established, and they may have been influenced by hereditary factors. Experts in Japan, for example, have discovered that blood is passed down from fathers or mothers to their children. As a result, children will frequently inherit similarities from their parents. In conclusion, personality is connected to our genes, but these do not define us. Environmental factors mean that as humans we can and do change throughout our lives. Because we have scope for change, we are also able to train ourselves and improve when this is desirable