School should stop using books for teaching and instead use films, television and computers.

It is widely acknowledged that today’s fast-paced technological innovations have profound influences on all aspects of our lives, namely boosting educational development. With the advent of modern electrical devices, some say that the original teaching method has become redundant and it should be ceased. While there is no denying the benefits of this traditional model, I totally agree that being taught by this unprecedented method is an experience that needs to be taken into consideration. On the one hand, however, book-learning is somewhat superior to learning through cutting-edged devices in many ways. First, a pronounced drawback of this new method may take a heavy toll on students’ health. Due to overexposure to electrical devices, it can be ascribed to an unhealthy lifestyle, such as headaches, myopia, among others. Therefore, it can do more harm than good and lead to counter-productive results in their schoolwork. Second, students can be more active when studying through books as they can prepare their lessons at home. As a result, they can stand a better chance of working effectively and enhancing their knowledge, so the gross graduation rate will be considerably proliferated. On the other hand, notwithstanding these aformentioned benefits, the upside of cutting-edged appliances completely outweighs its downside along with the old teaching way. On the societal level, the thinking that learning through books is cost-efficient is flawed. Nowadays, as internet-connected devices have to be allocated money to purchasing, students are inclined to study in earnest and apply themselves to getting good grades. Therefore, were this financial obligation to be dispensed with, students could be indifferent to their study and lose the drive to work hard, skip classes or miss exams because they feel that failing does not cost them anything, for example. On the individual level, if this new way of teaching replaces the obsolete method, beneficiaries will be conducive to approaching their lessons more clearly in light of the fact that the bulk of the lessons could be simulated through virtual environments such as films and television. As a consequence, students could be able to overcome theoretical constrants and have a full observation and thoughts about core subjects like math, chemistry, and physics. In conclusion, I believe that superseding traditional teaching methods by using high-tech gadgets seems like a good idea, so it should be given precedence in school as it could usher in an era of a well-rounded, educated workforce.