Animals species is getting extinct. But people are not concerned? what should be done about it? Is it a positive or negative effect.

Ecosystems depend on plants and animal species as their foundation. All animals are vital for a well balanced, healthy eco system. However currently most animals are at a risk of being endangered while some have already become extinct. It is evident that the main cause for this is the reckless behavior of human beings who ironically seems to be the least concerned about this tragedy. Deforestation, overhunting, overfishing, habitat destruction and climate change are some of the main causes behind this situation. All these activities are done by humans with no regards to the unpropitious consequences. Day by day deforestation rates escalate. People tend to fish and hunt with no limitations causing other animals in the eco system to lose their daily food. Moreover, excessive hunting leads to destruction of animal’s homes. Furthermore climate change has had drastic effects on animals like polar bears who are endangered due to glaziers melting, habitat destruction and loss of food sources. Environmental pollution has resulted in plastic waste being secreted into the oceans and damaging coral reefs, thus imposing a threat to all sea animals especially turtles who have been named as “critically endangered species”. Loss of these various animal species will cause an imbalance in the eco systems, eventually making life harder for Human beings themselves. This shows that human behavior has a large input into this ongoing disaster. However people are not concerned to make a change. People are more addicted to gaining sources from the environment for monetary needs, without ever giving back to our ecosystems. Even though there are other factors for animal species extinction, even a small change done by the human beings could cause a positive domino effect on the eco systems. There have already been various acts and societies that have done tremendous amount of work to fight against animal extinction. However more awareness has to be raised among societies in order to make a real difference. By doing this people will be more concerned due to the negative drawbacks of species being wiped out. People have to be discouraged to buy products made out of endangered species and to purchase more eco friendly products. More wild life reservations and breeding programs could reduce the risk of potential extinction. There should be more strict rules and regulations to make sure that excessive hunting or fishing is prevented. In conclusion, it is essential and prudent for human beings to understand the dangers of animal extinction. With awareness and disciplinary actions, we could make a difference and conserve these species as all animals are pillars of a healthy eco system.