Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

These days women are contributing to almost every profession compared to the past. A part of the society said that women should also get the same opportunity as men on the military force, while others seem to disagree with it. In this case, I agree that women could take equal rights as men in the army. In the next paragraph, I will show some of my perspectives and give additional cases. First of all, gender equality is a very important thing in every aspect. Gender equality does not always mean that women want to be the same as men. However, it is about the rights that women should get proportionately. For example, women should get paid equivalently instead of lower than men, just because of their gender. On the contrary, many people assume that women's physical features are built to be not as strong as men. From what I know, not all women are weak. Also, if they want to enter the military, they do not always need to be in the same role as men. For instance, one of my friend's mother is an army officer in the health department. It shows that to join the military, does not mean that you should go to the field and fight. In conclusion, we should support and respect women's right to decide whatever job they want to do. Particularly in this topic, in the soldiery that women often get disparaged just because of their physical look. Women can play an equal role as men, vice versa.