Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour.

elevision (TV) is an integral source of media to our society, argued by a number of people that the content of TV program have adverse cajole on children’s attitude. Where else, others believe that the length of time spent on viewing television has fundamental impact on their behavior. In my perspective, I consider that both issues have detrimental repercussion on children. On one hand, physical and psychological damages are two significant problems with meticulous use of Television. For example, the bright colors and lights from the screen are harmful to children eyesight. Thus, lead to temporary blindness to them. In addition, prolonged viewing TV affects their sleeping pattern. Studies have shown lack of sleep likely to have serious repercussion on their mood. They will suffer from irritable mood disorder and aggressive behavior. On the other hand, exposure to inappropriate contents such as violent, crime, sex connotation, and substance usage has direct impact to their character. TV programs which televised are too complicated and provide them idea that violence is not dreadful. For instance, cartoons like Bad Man, or super-hero portrayed violence in a hastily manner as a method to solve problem. Automatically, encourages children to be violent in reality without hesitation. Secondly, although a number of shows have unfavorable aftermath, on the contrary educational programs have improved their attitude to be active and learning new skills. Fox example junior baking shows have motivated children for baking. They will spare their time helping their parents in the kitchen rather than gluing their eyes on television. In conclusion, both factors have strong impact on children’s manner. Hence, I agree applying restrictions on TV time and monitor what the watching can control their behavior.