Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

In the present age, some people who care for environment expressed a main concern about water pollution in rivers seas and lake. In this essay, I intend to explore the possible causes of this kind of pollution and how it impacts to animal and human-being in this planet. It is obvious that there are many possible factors which can be a cause of water pollution, but from my experience, i think there are two main factors. First and foremost, business activities play a key role of creating the water pollution if they do not have an efficient system in order to control wastes of their production line. For example, there is a giant oil company in Thailand that spilled a chenical waste into the Gulf of Thailand and it lead to death in a plenty of marine life. Second factor is activities of household which is located close to the water resources such as canals and rivers. Many researchers discover that some people who live in this area often let the waste product into the canal according to their unproper behaviours. They think that it is more convenience for them to make it this way but they do not think about the effect that can be a serious problem in the near future. For instance, evaporation of chemical from waste product in the water. To summarise, several factors are able to create the pollution of water sources and finally damage a life-cycle of animal and human. I believe that we should take measures including both some of business and household activities can be root causes of water pollution.