Some people believe that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do you personally support this idea? Give (at least) three arguments to explain your position.

It is thought by some people that a new language for global communication must be invented. There are roughly 6, 500 languages around the globe and in my opinion, adding another one would be a silly idea for a number of reasons. One of the reasons why it is absurd to add another language is that there would not be a lot of people who would actually want to learn a new language. Because they already can communicate globally in English, Spanish and other more popular languages. So the unnecessary language would be practically useless and wouldn't fulfill its purpose - the global communication facilitationfacilitating. The other reason why it would make no sense to create a new language is that it would not function as a global tongue or progress very slowly to become a lingua franca. If people who could potentially become this language teachers have no interest in learning it, who would teach the new language to those who still only know their native language and actually would be open to learning it. The last but not least explanation why creating a new language is a bad idea is the risk of losing the beauty of different mother tongues. The English language already exists, it is trying to conquer the world and is doing a pretty good job, creating it’s doppelganger would make a lot of barely existing languages nonexistent. Each and every one of the languages makes the world a diverse and beautiful place, trying to create something who would destroy it would be a very foolish move. In conclusion, having 6, 500 different languages is more than enough, adding another one is unnecessary. Our beautiful world already has some more popular languages which help to communicate internationally and a great deal of other languages which makes it more colorful, there is no need for a change.